I. Roll & Attendance

Department	Staff	Student
ASP	Ken Simons	Kierra Jackson
APSP	William Caganap	Grant Nakaoka
CSP	Arlene Cano-Matute Estella Acuna	Daniel Lopez
LGBTRC	Nancy Tubbs	Jonathan Keefe
MESC	Tina Aoun	Arman Azedi
NASP	Joshua Gonzales	Josh Little
WRC	Denise Davis	Not Present
Chancellor's Designate	Not present	
Students Affairs Staff	Not Present	
AVC/DOS	Joe Virata Brandy Quarles-Clark	

Quorum established with 5 voting members present (6 voting members present when Grant arrived)

II. Review & Approval of Minutes

Motion made by	Second	Motion	Yes	No	Abstain
Daniel	Kierra	Move to approve with correction – Jonathan Keefe was in attendance, but not listed in the minutes. A corrected version of the October 12 Minutes will be circulated at the next meeting.		0	0

III. Report & Discussion on Meetings with Directors Common Themes & Common Work Unique Identities and Departmental Priorities

Student Accountability – How will student reps ensure that their decisions will reflect the priorities of the departments and the interests of the student communities?

Student reps shared what they learned about the departmental priorities of the E&G offices, and reviewed some of the ways the HESSR funds have been utilized in each department, including:

- Furniture
- Leadership Retreat increased
- Freshmen outreach
- Collaborations on the horizon
- Promotion & Publicity
- Student conference participation

- Mentor program increased capacity & participation
- Higher/Bigger level speakers and events
- Creation of a Quiet Room
- Staffing and Professional Development

Discussion ensued about the various structures in place to communicate with fellow students. These included the various councils associated with the E&G offices, and the student reps'

willingness to engage students in conversation about RSAC while in the various offices. The importance of the HESSR Web page was also noted.

4:15pm -- Recess for discussion – Resume 4:30 pm (Quorum still intact)

IV. Review By-laws & Select Officers

Joe Virata reviewed Article IV: Officers with the Committee, then opened the floor to nominations for Chair & Vice Chair positions.

Election of Officers

Nominations –

CHAIR Arman nominates Kierra Kierra accepts nomination. Jonathon moves to close, Daniel seconds Move to vote by Jonathon 2nd by Daniel

Kierra Jackson (ASP) is selected as RSAC Chair by 6-0-0

VICE CHAIR Daniel nominates Josh Josh accepts nomination.

Josh Little (NASP) is selected as RSAC Vice Chair by 6-0-0

V. Establish Sub-Committees (Staff are eligible)

HESSR Web Page -- Joe, Arman, Ambar Marketing & Awareness Activities -- Ken, Josh G., Jonathan, Kierra Annual Report to the Chancellor -- Joe V., Josh L. Denise, Nancy Kierra, Arman

4th Year Referendum Task Force -- Jonathan, Estella, Ken, Josh G., Billy, Nancy, Daniel (Nancy will assemble the Task Force)

VI. Adjourn 5:03pm

Motion made by	Second	Motion	Yes	No	Abstain
Arman	Daniel	Adjourn	6	0	0